3:05 am
Fair, 33°
     View Program    Wednesday, November 29, 2023
Leflore County Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of Leflore County. It consists of five members elected by the people every four years. The Board generally meets three times each month at the Court House.

  Your Selected Video   
Leflore County Board of Supervisors
Final Meeting of the Month
Monday, May 23, 2005

Running Time 90 min
First Posted on Tuesday, May 24, 2005 at 10:03 pm
A hearing was held on property owned by Carter Gaston regarding complaints of dumping of building materials from the demolished building owned by Easter Barr. The Board allowed Mr. Gaston and Mrs. Barr seven days to bury the materials, excluding any wood products. The Board approved a contract to purchase two 75 ton units for the roof of the Civic Center, along with new thermostats, power disconnects, and a five year service contract, at a cost exceeding $220,000. The Board approved financing the new road graders using a ten year note from the bank. The Board approved a $1500 appropriation for the Morgan City Outreach event.