3:59 am
Partly Cloudy, 56°
     View Program    Sunday, March 3, 2024
Leflore County Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of Leflore County. It consists of five members elected by the people every four years. The Board generally meets three times each month at the Court House.

  Your Selected Video   
Leflore County Board of Supervisors
First Meeting of the Month
Monday, October 3, 2022

Running Time 105 min
First Posted on Monday, October 3, 2022 at 7:30 pm
The board once again took up the matter of approval of the May and June 2022 minutes. Tax Collector Annie Conley presented the board with the list of delinquent personal property tax businesses. Circuit Clerk Elmus Stockstill provided a demonstration of the use of the new voting system. The tornado siren problems were discussed. The county engineer provided initial estimates for a roster of road projects. The board went into executive session to discuss a personnel matter. After it came back into open meeting, Sam Abraham made a motion to hire Vallrie Dorsey as special counsel to fill in while Ms. Sanders is out sick, but the motion failed on a 2-3 vote.